Silence

Dear Blog,

This is what I would say if I could feel well enough to write.

The bad side is, when I’m not doing well, neither is my blog. We’ll sit in silence and stare at each other for long periods of time (the cursor always blinks first). When my emotions are tangled, so are my fingers, and I can’t write. I get knotted up. I get tongue- and finger-tied.

Thankfully, Kyeli said it for me instead.

Hope to see you again, soon.

Love, Dawn

2 responses to “Silence

  1. Aww, I’m happy I could help.

    I hope you feel well enough to write soon.

    • Aww, thanks! I’ve been trying to remember that fallow periods, periods of rest are necessary to the creative process. I’ve been good at soldiering through, putting the needs of work ahead of my own needs. It didn’t bring me any closer to success. It definitely didn’t make me any more able to write from my heart. Here’s hoping that just leaning into the quiet times is a better path!

Leave a Reply

